Virtual Social Security Forum for Asia and the Pacific

22-24 février 2022 | Virtual

Virtual Social Security Forum for Asia and the Pacific

22-24 février 2022 | Virtual

Publié:
3 mars 2024
Type:
Nouvelle
Region:
Pays arabes
Thème:
Capacité d'innovation

Les membres de l’Association internationale de la sécurité sociale (AISS) des pays arabes se sont récemment retrouvés au Koweït pour débattre de l’innovation et de la créativité au service du renforcement des performances de la sécurité sociale dans la région.

Publié:
23 janvier 2024
Type:
Nouvelle
Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Thème:
À propos de l'AISS

L’Association internationale de la sécurité sociale (AISS) a le plaisir d’annoncer qu’une version actualisée des profils de pays pour la région Asie-Pacifique a été publiée dans un nouveau format, plus structuré. Il s’agit là d’une première étape vers la publication d’une base de données en ligne

Publié:
23 novembre 2023
Type:
Nouvelle
Region:
Afrique du Nord
Pays arabes
Thème:
Transition technologique
Extension de la couverture
Politiques et programmes sociaux

Le séminaire technique sur la réforme des systèmes de retraite coorganisé par le Bureau de liaison pour l’Afrique du Nord et le Bureau de liaison pour les pays arabes a donné lieu à des débats et échanges d’expériences particulièrement riches entre les institutions membres couvertes par ces deux

Publié:
21 novembre 2023
Type:
Nouvelle
Region:
Asie du Sud-Est
Thème:
À propos de l'AISS

L’Association internationale de la sécurité sociale (AISS) et l’Association de la sécurité sociale de l’ASEAN (ASSA) ont signé un protocole d’entente qui marque une étape importante dans la collaboration des deux organisations pour promouvoir des systèmes de sécurité sociale inclusifs, adéquats et

Managing unemployment risks in Asia and the Pacific
Publié:
24 août 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Topic:
Chômage
Ligne directrice:
Qualité des services
Recouvrement des cotisations et conformité
Promotion de l'emploi durable

Même si les programmes de protection contre le chômage ne sont guère développés dans la région Asie-Pacifique, à l’instar du reste du monde, d’importants développements sont mis en œuvre en vue d’en élargir et d’en améliorer la couverture. La pandémie de COVID-19 a accéléré certains d’entre eux. Cet article présente les tendances globales et les bonnes pratiques concrètes des institutions membres de la région.

Resilience business for sustainable and inclusive growth concept. Stock photo.
Publié:
16 août 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Topic:
Gestion des ressources humaines
Processus opérationnel
Prestation de services
Continuité et résilience
COVID-19
Ligne directrice:
Bonne gouvernance
Qualité des services
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
Continuité et résilience des services et systèmes de sécurité sociale

La nécessité de recourir aux services de sécurité sociale a augmenté comme jamais durant la crise de COVID-19. Les canaux de prestation de services des institutions, tant physiques que dématérialisés, ont été surchargés. Cet article traite de l’importance de la gestion de la continuité des activités à la lumière de la pandémie et repose sur les bonnes pratiques des institutions de sécurité sociale dans la région Asie et Pacifique.

Abstract background with glowing light blue connection dots over dark blue
Publié:
26 mai 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Topic:
Coordination
Interopérabilité
Gestion des données
Recouvrement des cotisations et conformité
Traitement automatisé
Guichets uniques
Ligne directrice:
Qualité des services
Recouvrement des cotisations et conformité

Ces dernières années, la fourniture coordonnée de services est devenue une priorité stratégique majeure pour les organisations de sécurité sociale, et les institutions membres de l’Association internationale de la sécurité sociale (AISS) ont amélioré la qualité de leurs services de façon considérable grâce aux technologies de l’information et de la communication (TIC). Cet article se fonde sur les bonnes pratiques des institutions membres de l’AISS de la région Asie et Pacifique.

Concept with consultant in QA management working on computer
Publié:
16 mai 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Topic:
Gouvernance et administration
Transition technologique
Prestation de services
Ligne directrice:
Bonne gouvernance
Qualité des services
Technologies de l'information et de la communication

Cet article porte sur les stratégies de transformation numérique mises en œuvre par les institutions de sécurité sociale afin d’améliorer la qualité et l’efficience des services fournis aux clients et bénéficiaires. Il s’appuie sur les bonnes pratiques soumises par les membres de l’Association internationale de la sécurité sociale (AISS) de la région Asie et Pacifique.

Hand holding light bulb and business digital marketing innovation technology icons on network connection, blue background
Publié:
29 mars 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Topic:
Capacité d'innovation
Intelligence artificielle
Analyses de données
Gestion des données

L’application des technologies de l’information et de la communication (TIC) permet la mise en place de systèmes de sécurité sociale complets et efficaces dans le monde entier. Cet article porte sur les innovations axées sur les données dans la région Asie et Pacifique, en se basant sur les bonnes pratiques des institutions membres de l’Association internationale de la sécurité sociale (AISS) de la région.

Publié:
3 mars 2022
Type:
Nouvelle
Region:
Asie et Pacifique

Le Forum virtuel de la sécurité sociale de l’AISS pour l’Asie et le Pacifique a montré les raisons pour lesquelles cette région fait partie des plus dynamiques en matière de sécurité sociale. Le Forum virtuel a offert trois jours d’apprentissage, de partage et de réseautage à plus de 700

Publié:
22 février 2022
Type:
Nouvelle
Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Thème:
Transition technologique
Extension de la couverture
Ligne directrice:
Solutions administratives pour l'extension de la couverture

L’Institution de sécurité sociale pour le secteur de la santé (BPJS Kesehatan) d’Indonésie a remporté le Prix AISS des bonnes pratiques pour l’Asie et le Pacifique grâce à son programme national de sécurité sociale dédié à la santé. Il s’agit du plus grand régime de santé à payeur unique au monde

Publié:
22 février 2022
Type:
Nouvelle
Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Thème:
Gouvernance et administration
Extension de la couverture
Vieillissement de la population
Politiques et programmes sociaux
COVID-19

La sécurité sociale jouera un rôle plus important à la suite de la pandémie de COVID-19, mais elle ne peut pas le faire seule. Il s’agit de l’une des principales conclusions d’un nouveau rapport de l’Association internationale de la sécurité sociale (AISS), qui définit cinq domaines prioritaires

Publié:
15 février 2022
Type:
Nouvelle
Region:
Pays arabes
Thème:
À propos de l'AISS

L’Institution publique de sécurité sociale du Koweït a pris le relais de la Jordanie en accueillant le Bureau de liaison de l’AISS pour les pays arabes. Le transfert a été célébré lors d’un événement en ligne, qui a également donné l’occasion de remercier l’Institution de sécurité sociale de

Indian group cheering, raising hands
Publié:
15 février 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Topic:
Analyse des politiques

De premiers signes laissent supposer que l’économie mondiale est en train de résorber la crise de la COVID-19. On s’attend toutefois à ce que chaque pays se relève à une vitesse différente de la crise. Dans la région Asie et Pacifique, les économies plus développées devraient connaître une relance plus rapide que celles qui le sont moins. En général, les pauvres – et les personnes qui ont basculé dans la pauvreté à cause de la crise – sont confrontés à des difficultés pour une durée indéterminée.

Portrait of lovely young Vietnamese helpdesk operator
Publié:
9 février 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Topic:
Gouvernance et administration
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
Recouvrement des cotisations et conformité
Qualité des services
Erreur, évasion et fraude

Les institutions de sécurité sociale représentent une composante importante de l’administration publique et constituent un baromètre précieux pour les dirigeants d’un pays. C’est l’une des raisons pour lesquelles les administrateurs de la sécurité sociale doivent viser l’excellence dans l’administration des programmes de sécurité sociale.

Portrait of a businesswoman wearing protective facemask using digital tablet in co-working office space
Publié:
2 février 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Topic:
COVID-19

La région Asie et Pacifique abrite plus de 60 pour cent de la population mondiale. La pandémie de COVID-19 a privé des millions de personnes d’emploi et de moyens de subsistance. Ses retombées et les réponses des pouvoirs publics ont été très variables d’un pays de la région à l’autre. Elle pourrait multiplier par deux le nombre de personnes touchées par la pauvreté multidimensionnelle, qui s’établissait à 640 millions dans la région avant sa survenue (ESCAP, BAsD et PNUD, 2021). Comme dans d’autres parties du monde, elle risque de compromettre des années de progrès vers la réalisation des objectifs de développement durable (ODD), réduisant à néant les avancées accomplies en matière de réduction de la pauvreté (BIT, 2021a, p. 19).

Publié:
11 février 2020
Type:
Nouvelle
Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Office:
Point focal de l'AISS pour les pays insulaires du Pacifique
Thème:
À propos de l'AISS

Le 30 janvier 2020, une cérémonie à Suva, la capitale des Fidji, a été organisée pour célébrer l’ouverture officielle du Point focal pour les pays insulaires du Pacifique de l’Association internationale de la sécurité sociale (AISS). Le Fonds national de prévoyance des Fidji (FNPF), qui héberge le

Publié:
2 octobre 2018
Type:
Nouvelle
Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Thème:
Santé
Extension de la couverture

Les professionnels de la sécurité sociale ont identifié les défis prioritaires à relever par la sécurité sociale dans la région Asie et Pacifique. La nécessité de combler les lacunes de la couverture et de répondre aux besoins en matière de soins de santé et de soins de longue durée, ainsi que la

Publié:
22 mai 2018
Type:
Nouvelle
Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Thème:
À propos de l'AISS

The International Social Security Association (ISSA) is inviting its 56 members from Asia and the Pacific to participate in the competition for the Good Practice Award for the region. The award and certificates of merit will be among the highpoints at the Regional Social Security Forum in Kuala

Virtual Social Security Forum for Asia and the Pacific

22–24 February 2022 | Virtual

Virtual Social Security Forum for Asia and the Pacific

22–24 February 2022 | Virtual

Published:
3 March 2024
Type:
News
Region:
Arab Countries
Topic:
Innovation capacity

Members of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) in Arab countries gathered recently in Kuwait to discuss innovation and creativity to develop the performance of social security institutions in the region.

Published:
23 January 2024
Type:
News
Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
ISSA institution

The International Social Security Association (ISSA) is pleased to announce the release of updated country profiles for Asia and the Pacific in a new, more structured, format. This is the first step towards a completely new database with more information and enhanced features.

Published:
23 November 2023
Type:
News
Region:
North Africa
Arab Countries
Topic:
Technological transition
Extension of coverage
Social policies & programmes

The Liaison Office for North Africa and the Liaison Office for Arab Countries came together to organize a technical seminar on social security reforms, which resulted in rich discussions and exchanges of experiences between member institutions covered by these offices.

Published:
21 November 2023
Type:
News
Region:
South East Asia
Topic:
ISSA institution

The International Social Security Association (ISSA) and ASEAN Social Security Association (ASSA) have signed a Memorandum of Understanding  (MoU), which will mark a significant milestone in the joint pursuit of inclusive, adequate, and sustainable social protection systems in the ASEAN region. The

Managing unemployment risks in Asia and the Pacific
Published:
24 August 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Unemployment
Guideline:
Service Quality
Contribution Collection and Compliance
Promotion of Sustainable Employment

While unemployment protection schemes are scarcely developed in Asia and the Pacific, as elsewhere in the world, important developments are taking place to expand and improve coverage. Certain developments have been accelerated by the COVID-19 pandemic. This article presents overall trends and concrete good practices of member institutions in the region.

Resilience business for sustainable and inclusive growth concept. Stock photo.
Published:
16 August 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Human resource management
Business process
Service delivery
Continuity and resilience
COVID-19
Guideline:
Good Governance
Service Quality
Information and Communication Technology
Continuity and Resilience of Social Security Services and Systems

The unprecedented surge in the need for social security during the COVID-19 crisis overwhelmed institutions’ service delivery channels, both physical and online. This article deals with the importance of Business Continuity Management in light of the pandemic, building on good practices of social security institutions in Asia and the Pacific.

Abstract background with glowing light blue connection dots over dark blue
Published:
26 May 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Coordination
Interoperability
Data management
Contribution collection and compliance
Automated processing
One-stop shops
Guideline:
Service Quality
Contribution Collection and Compliance

In recent years, coordinating service delivery has emerged as an important strategic priority for social security institutions and members of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) have made impressive gains in service quality enabled through information and communication technologies (ICTs). This article builds on good practices of ISSA members from Asia and the Pacific.

Concept with consultant in QA management working on computer
Published:
16 May 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Governance and administration
Technological transition
Service delivery
Guideline:
Good Governance
Service Quality
Information and Communication Technology

This article looks at the digital transformation strategies of social security institutions with the aim to provide better and more efficient services for clients and beneficiaries. It builds on good practices submitted by members of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) from the Asia and the Pacific region.

Hand holding light bulb and business digital marketing innovation technology icons on network connection, blue background
Published:
29 March 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Innovation capacity
Artificial intelligence
Data analytics
Data management

The application of information and communication technologies (ICT) is enabling the implementation of comprehensive and effective social security systems throughout the world. This article considers data-driven innovations in Asia and the Pacific, building on good practices of member institutions of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) in the region.

Published:
3 March 2022
Type:
News
Region:
Asia and Pacific

The ISSA Virtual Social Security Forum for Asia and the Pacific demonstrated why this is one of the most dynamic regions in the world when it comes to social security. The Virtual Forum delivered three days of learning, sharing and networking to over 700 registered participants.

Published:
22 February 2022
Type:
News
Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Technological transition
Extension of coverage
Guideline:
Administrative Solutions for Coverage Extension

The Social Security Administering Body for Health (BPJS Kesehatan), Indonesia, has won the ISSA Good Practice Award for Asia and the Pacific for its National Health Security Programme. This is the largest single-payer health scheme in the world, and the BPJS Kesehatan received the award during the

Published:
22 February 2022
Type:
News
Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Governance and administration
Extension of coverage
Population ageing
Social policies & programmes
COVID-19

Social security will play a more critical role in the aftermath of the COVID-19 pandemic, but it cannot do so alone. This is one of the key conclusions of a new report by the International Social Security Association (ISSA), outlining five main priority areas for social security in Asia and the

Published:
15 February 2022
Type:
News
Region:
Arab Countries
Topic:
ISSA institution

The Public Institution for Social Security of Kuwait has taken over the ISSA Liaison Office for Arab countries. The transfer was celebrated in an online event, which also gave the opportunity to thank the Social Security Corporation of Jordan for hosting the office for many years.

Indian group cheering, raising hands
Published:
15 February 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific

There are emerging signs that the global economy is beginning to recover from the COVID‑19 crisis. A wide divergence in the pace of recovery across the world is anticipated. In Asia and the Pacific, the more developed economies are likely to have a faster rebound than those that are less developed. Generally, the poor – and those who fell into poverty because of the crisis – face an uncertain period of hardship.

Portrait of lovely young Vietnamese helpdesk operator
Published:
9 February 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Governance and administration
Information and communication technology
Contribution collection and compliance
Service quality
Error, evasion and fraud

Social security institutions are an important face of government and serve as important barometers of public opinion for a country’s political leadership. This is one compelling reason that drives administrators to strive for service excellence in the administration of social security programmes.

Portrait of a businesswoman wearing protective facemask using digital tablet in co-working office space
Published:
2 February 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
COVID-19

The region of Asia and the Pacific is home to over 60 per cent of the global population. The COVID‑19 pandemic provoked a crisis that destroyed millions of jobs and livelihoods. Across the region, its impacts and government responses to it have differed widely. While there were 640 million multidimensional poor people in the region in 2019, the pandemic’s socioeconomic impacts may double this figure (ESCAP, ADB and UNDP, 2021). Like in other regions, the pandemc imperils progress towards achieving the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals, in particular by reversing gains in poverty reduction (ILO, 2021a, p. 19).

Published:
11 February 2020
Type:
News
Region:
Asia and Pacific
Office:
ISSA Focal Point for the Pacific Island Countries
Topic:
ISSA institution

On 30 January 2020, a formal ceremony in Suva, the capital of Fiji, marked the official opening of the Focal Point for the Pacific Island Countries of the International Social Security Association (ISSA). As host of the Focal Point Office, the Fiji National Provident Fund (FNPF) will support the

Published:
2 October 2018
Type:
News
Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Health
Extension of coverage

Social security professionals have identified the priority challenges for social security in Asia and the Pacific. Key issues relate to closing the coverage gap, meeting health and long-term care needs and the technological transition. These and other challenges require strategic and often

Published:
22 May 2018
Type:
News
Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
ISSA institution

The International Social Security Association (ISSA) is inviting its 56 members from Asia and the Pacific to participate in the competition for the Good Practice Award for the region. The award and certificates of merit will be among the highpoints at the Regional Social Security Forum in Kuala