Virtual Social Security Forum for Asia and the Pacific

22.–24. Februar 2022 | Virtual

Virtual Social Security Forum for Asia and the Pacific

22.–24. Februar 2022 | Virtual

Veröffentlicht:
3. März 2024
Type:
Nachricht
Region:
Arabische Länder
Themen:
Innovationsfähigkeit

Mitglieder der Internationalen Vereinigung für Soziale Sicherheit (IVSS) aus den arabischen Ländern trafen sich kürzlich in Kuwait, um über Innovationen und kreative Lösungen zu diskutieren, mit denen sich die Leistungsfähigkeit der Institutionen der sozialen Sicherheit in der Region verbessern

Veröffentlicht:
23. Januar 2024
Type:
Nachricht
Region:
Asien und Pazifik
Themen:
Über die IVSS

Die Internationale Vereinigung für Soziale Sicherheit (IVSS) freut sich, die Publikation aktualisierter Länderprofile für Asien und den Pazifik in einem neuen, stärker strukturierten Format anzukündigen. Dies ist der erste Schritt auf dem Weg zu einer vollkommen neuen Datenbank mit mehr

Veröffentlicht:
23. November 2023
Type:
Nachricht
Region:
Nordafrika
Arabische Länder
Themen:
Technologischer Wandel
Deckungsausweitung
Sozialpolitik und -programme

Das Verbindungsbüro für Nordafrika und das Verbindungsbüro für die arabischen Länder haben gemeinsam ein Fachseminar über Reformen der sozialen Sicherheit organisiert, mit interessanten Diskussionen und einem Erfahrungsaustausch von Mitgliedsinstitutionen, die von diesen Verbindungsbüros abgedeckt

Veröffentlicht:
21. November 2023
Type:
Nachricht
Region:
Südostasien
Themen:
Über die IVSS

Die Internationale Vereinigung für Soziale Sicherheit (IVSS) und die Vereinigung für soziale Sicherheit des Verbands Südostasiatischer Nationen (ASSA) haben eine Absichtserklärung unterzeichnet. Dies ist ein bedeutender Meilenstein auf dem gemeinsamen Weg zu inklusiven, angemessenen und tragfähigen

Managing unemployment risks in Asia and the Pacific
Veröffentlicht:
24. August 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asien und Pazifik
Topic:
Arbeitslosigkeit
Leitlinie:
Dienstleistungsqualität
Beitragseinzug und Einhaltung der Bestimmungen
Förderung einer nachhaltigen Beschäftigung

Zwar sind die Systeme zum Schutz vor Arbeitslosigkeit in Asien und im Pazifik, wie auch in anderen Teilen der Welt, kaum entwickelt, doch gibt es wichtige Fortschritte zur Ausweitung und Verbesserung der Deckung. Bestimmte Entwicklungen sind durch die COVID-19-Pandemie beschleunigt worden. In diesem Artikel werden allgemeine Trends sowie konkrete bewährte Praktiken der Mitgliedsinstitutionen in der Region vorgestellt.

Resilience business for sustainable and inclusive growth concept. Stock photo.
Veröffentlicht:
16. August 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asien und Pazifik
Topic:
Personalmanagement
Betriebsprozeß
Dienstleistungserbringung
Kontinuität und Widerstandsfähigkeit
COVID-19
Leitlinie:
Good Governance
Dienstleistungsqualität
Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie
Kontinuität und Widerstandsfähigkeit von Dienstleistungen und Systemen der sozialen Sicherheit

Die beispiellos zunehmenden Bedürfnisse nach sozialer Sicherheit während der COVID-19-Krise haben die Leistungserbringungskanäle der Institutionen sowohl physisch als auch online überstrapaziert. Dieser Artikel befasst sich mit der Bedeutung des Betriebskontinuitätsmanagements in Anbetracht der Pandemie, indem auf guter Praxis der Institutionen der sozialen Sicherheit in Asien und im Pazifik aufgebaut wird.

Abstract background with glowing light blue connection dots over dark blue
Veröffentlicht:
26. Mai 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asien und Pazifik
Topic:
Koordination
Kompatibilität
Datenmanagement
Beitragseinzug und Einhaltung der Bestimmungen
Automated processing
One-stop shops
Leitlinie:
Dienstleistungsqualität
Beitragseinzug und Einhaltung der Bestimmungen

Die Koordination der Dienstleistungserbringung hat sich in den letzten Jahren für die Institutionen der sozialen Sicherheit als wichtige strategische Priorität erwiesen, und die Mitglieder der Internationalen Vereinigung für Soziale Sicherheit (IVSS) haben anhand von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (IKT) bedeutende Verbesserungen ihrer Dienstleistungsqualität erzielt. Dieser Artikel stützt sich auf gute Praxis von IVSS-Mitgliedsinstitutionen aus Asien und dem Pazifik.

Concept with consultant in QA management working on computer
Veröffentlicht:
16. Mai 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asien und Pazifik
Topic:
Governance und Verwaltung
Technologischer Wandel
Dienstleistungserbringung
Leitlinie:
Good Governance
Dienstleistungsqualität
Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie

Dieser Artikel befasst sich mit Strategien der digitalen Transformation von Institutionen der sozialen Sicherheit, die das Ziel haben, ihren Nutzern und Leistungsempfängern bessere und effizientere Dienstleistungen anzubieten. Er bezieht sich auf Beispiele guter Praxis, die Mitglieder der Internationalen Vereinigung für Soziale Sicherheit (IVSS) aus der Region Asien und Pazifik der Vereinigung übermittelt haben.

Hand holding light bulb and business digital marketing innovation technology icons on network connection, blue background
Veröffentlicht:
29. März 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asien und Pazifik
Topic:
Innovationsfähigkeit
Künstliche Intelligenz
Datenanalytik
Datenmanagement

Die Anwendung von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (IKT) ermöglicht die Umsetzung umfassender und wirksamer Systeme der sozialen Sicherheit in der ganzen Welt. Dieser Artikel befasst sich mit datengetriebenen Innovationen in der Region Asien und Pazifik und stützt sich dabei auf die gute Praxis der Mitgliedsorganisationen der Internationalen Vereinigung für Soziale Sicherheit (IVSS) in der Region.

Veröffentlicht:
3. März 2022
Type:
Nachricht
Region:
Asien und Pazifik

Das virtuelle IVSS-Forum für soziale Sicherheit für Asien und den Pazifik zeigte, warum es sich hier um eine der dynamischsten Regionen der Welt handelt, wenn es um soziale Sicherheit geht. Das virtuelle Forum brachte für mehr als 700 angemeldete Teilnehmende drei Tage des Lernens, Austauschs und

Veröffentlicht:
22. Februar 2022
Type:
Nachricht
Region:
Asien und Pazifik
Themen:
Technologischer Wandel
Deckungsausweitung
Leitlinie:
Administrative Lösungen für die Deckungsausweitung

Indonesiens Behörde für soziale Sicherheit im Gesundheitssektor (BPJS Kesehatan) hat mit ihrem nationalen Gesundheitsprogramm der sozialen Sicherheit den IVSS-Preis für gute Praxis für die Region Asien und Pazifik gewonnen. Das weltweit größte Einheitssystem BPJS Kesehatan erhielt den Preis auf dem

Veröffentlicht:
22. Februar 2022
Type:
Nachricht
Region:
Asien und Pazifik
Themen:
Governance und Verwaltung
Deckungsausweitung
Bevölkerungsalterung
Sozialpolitik und -programme
COVID-19

Die soziale Sicherheit wird in der Zeit nach der Coronapandemie eine wichtigere Rolle spielen, aber sie kann das nicht allein. Dies ist eine der zentralen Schlussfolgerungen eines neuen Berichts der Internationalen Vereinigung für Soziale Sicherheit (IVSS), der fünf vorrangige Bereiche für die

Veröffentlicht:
15. Februar 2022
Type:
Nachricht
Region:
Arabische Länder
Themen:
Über die IVSS

Die Öffentliche Anstalt für soziale Sicherheit Kuwaits übernimmt das IVSS‑Verbindungsbüro für arabische Länder. Die Übergabe wurde mit einer Online‑Veranstaltung feierlich begangen, die auch Gelegenheit bot, der Anstalt für soziale Sicherheit Jordaniens dafür zu danken, dass sie das Büro viele Jahre

Indian group cheering, raising hands
Veröffentlicht:
15. Februar 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asien und Pazifik
Topic:
Analyse der Politik

Es gibt erste Anzeichen dafür, dass sich die Weltwirtschaft von der COVID-19-Krise zu erholen beginnt. Es wird erwartet, dass das Tempo des Aufschwungs weltweit stark divergiert. In Asien und im Pazifik werden sich die stärker entwickelten Volkswirtschaften wahrscheinlich schneller erholen als die weniger entwickelten. Generell befinden sich die Armen und diejenigen, die durch die Krise in Armut geraten sind, in einer ungewissen Notlage.

Portrait of lovely young Vietnamese helpdesk operator
Veröffentlicht:
9. Februar 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asien und Pazifik
Topic:
Governance und Verwaltung
Informations-und Kommunikationstechnologie
Beitragseinzug und Einhaltung der Bestimmungen
Dienstleistungsqualität
Fehler, Hinterziehung und Betrug

Die Institutionen der sozialen Sicherheit sind ein wichtiges Aushängeschild des Staates und dienen als wichtige Meinungsbarometer für die politische Führung eines Landes. Das ist ein entscheidender Grund, der die Verantwortlichen dazu veranlasst, bei der Verwaltung der Programme der sozialen Sicherheit nach exzellenten Dienstleistungen zu streben.

Portrait of a businesswoman wearing protective facemask using digital tablet in co-working office space
Veröffentlicht:
2. Februar 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asien und Pazifik
Topic:
COVID-19

In der Region Asien und Pazifik leben über 60 Prozent der Weltbevölkerung. Der Coronapandemie fielen Millionen von Arbeitsplätzen und Existenzgrundlagen zum Opfer. Die Auswirkungen und die staatlichen Reaktionen fielen innerhalb der Region sehr unterschiedlich aus. Vor dem Ausbruch lebten 640 Millionen nach mehreren Kriterien armer Menschen („mehrdimensionale Armut“) in der Region, und durch die Pandemie dürfte sich diese Zahl verdoppelt haben (ESCAP; ADB; UNDP, 2021). Wie auch in anderen Regionen wurden durch COVID-19 Jahre des Fortschritts auf dem Weg zum Erreichen der Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung der Vereinten Nationen zunichte gemacht, und nach der zuvor erreichten Armutsreduktion nahm die Armut wieder zu (IAA, 2021a, S. 19).

Veröffentlicht:
11. Februar 2020
Type:
Nachricht
Region:
Asien und Pazifik
Office:
Anlaufstelle der IVSS für die pazifischen Inselstaaten
Themen:
Über die IVSS

Am 30. Januar 2020 wurde die Anlaufstelle für den Pazifik der Internationalen Vereinigung für Soziale Sicherheit (IVSS) in Suva, der Hauptstadt von Fidschi, offiziell feierlich eröffnet. Der Landesvorsorgefonds von Fidschi, der die Anlaufstelle beherbergt, wird fortan die Tätigkeiten der IVSS in der

Veröffentlicht:
2. Oktober 2018
Type:
Nachricht
Region:
Asien und Pazifik
Themen:
Gesundheit
Deckungsausweitung

Experten der sozialen Sicherheit haben ermittelt, welches die wichtigsten Herausforderungen der sozialen Sicherheit in Asien und im Pazifikraum sind. Ganz oben auf der Liste standen die Themen Schließen der Deckungslücke, Gesundheit und Langzeitpflege und der technologische Wandel. Diese und andere

Veröffentlicht:
22. Mai 2018
Type:
Nachricht
Region:
Asien und Pazifik
Themen:
Über die IVSS

The International Social Security Association (ISSA) is inviting its 56 members from Asia and the Pacific to participate in the competition for the Good Practice Award for the region. The award and certificates of merit will be among the highpoints at the Regional Social Security Forum in Kuala

Virtual Social Security Forum for Asia and the Pacific

22–24 February 2022 | Virtual

Virtual Social Security Forum for Asia and the Pacific

22–24 February 2022 | Virtual

Published:
3 March 2024
Type:
News
Region:
Arab Countries
Topic:
Innovation capacity

Members of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) in Arab countries gathered recently in Kuwait to discuss innovation and creativity to develop the performance of social security institutions in the region.

Published:
23 January 2024
Type:
News
Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
ISSA institution

The International Social Security Association (ISSA) is pleased to announce the release of updated country profiles for Asia and the Pacific in a new, more structured, format. This is the first step towards a completely new database with more information and enhanced features.

Published:
23 November 2023
Type:
News
Region:
North Africa
Arab Countries
Topic:
Technological transition
Extension of coverage
Social policies & programmes

The Liaison Office for North Africa and the Liaison Office for Arab Countries came together to organize a technical seminar on social security reforms, which resulted in rich discussions and exchanges of experiences between member institutions covered by these offices.

Published:
21 November 2023
Type:
News
Region:
South East Asia
Topic:
ISSA institution

The International Social Security Association (ISSA) and ASEAN Social Security Association (ASSA) have signed a Memorandum of Understanding  (MoU), which will mark a significant milestone in the joint pursuit of inclusive, adequate, and sustainable social protection systems in the ASEAN region. The

Managing unemployment risks in Asia and the Pacific
Published:
24 August 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Unemployment
Guideline:
Service Quality
Contribution Collection and Compliance
Promotion of Sustainable Employment

While unemployment protection schemes are scarcely developed in Asia and the Pacific, as elsewhere in the world, important developments are taking place to expand and improve coverage. Certain developments have been accelerated by the COVID-19 pandemic. This article presents overall trends and concrete good practices of member institutions in the region.

Resilience business for sustainable and inclusive growth concept. Stock photo.
Published:
16 August 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Human resource management
Business process
Service delivery
Continuity and resilience
COVID-19
Guideline:
Good Governance
Service Quality
Information and Communication Technology
Continuity and Resilience of Social Security Services and Systems

The unprecedented surge in the need for social security during the COVID-19 crisis overwhelmed institutions’ service delivery channels, both physical and online. This article deals with the importance of Business Continuity Management in light of the pandemic, building on good practices of social security institutions in Asia and the Pacific.

Abstract background with glowing light blue connection dots over dark blue
Published:
26 May 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Coordination
Interoperability
Data management
Contribution collection and compliance
Automated processing
One-stop shops
Guideline:
Service Quality
Contribution Collection and Compliance

In recent years, coordinating service delivery has emerged as an important strategic priority for social security institutions and members of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) have made impressive gains in service quality enabled through information and communication technologies (ICTs). This article builds on good practices of ISSA members from Asia and the Pacific.

Concept with consultant in QA management working on computer
Published:
16 May 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Governance and administration
Technological transition
Service delivery
Guideline:
Good Governance
Service Quality
Information and Communication Technology

This article looks at the digital transformation strategies of social security institutions with the aim to provide better and more efficient services for clients and beneficiaries. It builds on good practices submitted by members of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) from the Asia and the Pacific region.

Hand holding light bulb and business digital marketing innovation technology icons on network connection, blue background
Published:
29 March 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Innovation capacity
Artificial intelligence
Data analytics
Data management

The application of information and communication technologies (ICT) is enabling the implementation of comprehensive and effective social security systems throughout the world. This article considers data-driven innovations in Asia and the Pacific, building on good practices of member institutions of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) in the region.

Published:
3 March 2022
Type:
News
Region:
Asia and Pacific

The ISSA Virtual Social Security Forum for Asia and the Pacific demonstrated why this is one of the most dynamic regions in the world when it comes to social security. The Virtual Forum delivered three days of learning, sharing and networking to over 700 registered participants.

Published:
22 February 2022
Type:
News
Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Technological transition
Extension of coverage
Guideline:
Administrative Solutions for Coverage Extension

The Social Security Administering Body for Health (BPJS Kesehatan), Indonesia, has won the ISSA Good Practice Award for Asia and the Pacific for its National Health Security Programme. This is the largest single-payer health scheme in the world, and the BPJS Kesehatan received the award during the

Published:
22 February 2022
Type:
News
Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Governance and administration
Extension of coverage
Population ageing
Social policies & programmes
COVID-19

Social security will play a more critical role in the aftermath of the COVID-19 pandemic, but it cannot do so alone. This is one of the key conclusions of a new report by the International Social Security Association (ISSA), outlining five main priority areas for social security in Asia and the

Published:
15 February 2022
Type:
News
Region:
Arab Countries
Topic:
ISSA institution

The Public Institution for Social Security of Kuwait has taken over the ISSA Liaison Office for Arab countries. The transfer was celebrated in an online event, which also gave the opportunity to thank the Social Security Corporation of Jordan for hosting the office for many years.

Indian group cheering, raising hands
Published:
15 February 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific

There are emerging signs that the global economy is beginning to recover from the COVID‑19 crisis. A wide divergence in the pace of recovery across the world is anticipated. In Asia and the Pacific, the more developed economies are likely to have a faster rebound than those that are less developed. Generally, the poor – and those who fell into poverty because of the crisis – face an uncertain period of hardship.

Portrait of lovely young Vietnamese helpdesk operator
Published:
9 February 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Governance and administration
Information and communication technology
Contribution collection and compliance
Service quality
Error, evasion and fraud

Social security institutions are an important face of government and serve as important barometers of public opinion for a country’s political leadership. This is one compelling reason that drives administrators to strive for service excellence in the administration of social security programmes.

Portrait of a businesswoman wearing protective facemask using digital tablet in co-working office space
Published:
2 February 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
COVID-19

The region of Asia and the Pacific is home to over 60 per cent of the global population. The COVID‑19 pandemic provoked a crisis that destroyed millions of jobs and livelihoods. Across the region, its impacts and government responses to it have differed widely. While there were 640 million multidimensional poor people in the region in 2019, the pandemic’s socioeconomic impacts may double this figure (ESCAP, ADB and UNDP, 2021). Like in other regions, the pandemc imperils progress towards achieving the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals, in particular by reversing gains in poverty reduction (ILO, 2021a, p. 19).

Published:
11 February 2020
Type:
News
Region:
Asia and Pacific
Office:
ISSA Focal Point for the Pacific Island Countries
Topic:
ISSA institution

On 30 January 2020, a formal ceremony in Suva, the capital of Fiji, marked the official opening of the Focal Point for the Pacific Island Countries of the International Social Security Association (ISSA). As host of the Focal Point Office, the Fiji National Provident Fund (FNPF) will support the

Published:
2 October 2018
Type:
News
Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Health
Extension of coverage

Social security professionals have identified the priority challenges for social security in Asia and the Pacific. Key issues relate to closing the coverage gap, meeting health and long-term care needs and the technological transition. These and other challenges require strategic and often

Published:
22 May 2018
Type:
News
Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
ISSA institution

The International Social Security Association (ISSA) is inviting its 56 members from Asia and the Pacific to participate in the competition for the Good Practice Award for the region. The award and certificates of merit will be among the highpoints at the Regional Social Security Forum in Kuala