Prevention Event

International Media Festival for Prevention Live Session

6 de octubre de 2020 | Virtual

Prevention Event

International Media Festival for Prevention Live Session

6 de octubre de 2020 | Virtual

You are invited to attend the XXII World Congress Digital Meeting that will take place virtually on 5–6 October 2020. The COVID-19 and OSH Special Sessions will apply a pandemic lens to Occupational Safety Health (OSH), highlighting workplace innovations, future of work and culture of prevention. One of the sessions will be the International Media Festival for Prevention Live Session.

When: Tuesday, 6 October 2020, 13:00 – 14:00 UTC (9:00 a.m. – 10:00 am. EST, 15:00 – 16:00 CEST)

Language: English

Since 1990, the International Sections of the ISSA for Electricity and on Information for Prevention have been organizing the International Media Festival for Prevention (IMFP) in the framework of the World Congress for Safety and Health at Work, which is taking place every three years.

Despite the postponement of this year’s World Congress for Safety and Health at Work to 19–22 September 2021 in Toronto, Canada, the media festival remains an important part of the main international prevention event worldwide.

Join us on a media journey around the globe!

We warmly invite all interested persons to attend our “IMFP Live Session” on Tuesday, 6 October 2020, from 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 am. EST, 15:00 – 16:00 CEST. Find out, what is new in the field of media in prevention, and be part of the announcement of the 50 shortlisted projects of this year's festival. We look forward to your participation!

The best submissions will be awarded at the traditional Special Media Session on 20 September 2021 in Toronto.

For more information and to register: Congress website