Articles analytiques

Articles analytiques

Digital transformation concept. Binary code. AI (Artificial Intelligence).
Publié:
27 juillet 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Amériques
Topic:
Capacité d'innovation
Gestion des ressources humaines
Processus opérationnel
Transition technologique
Qualité des services
Ligne directrice:
Bonne gouvernance
Qualité des services
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
Gestion des ressources humaines dans l'administration de la sécurité sociale

Il n’existe pas une voie unique pour mener à bien la transformation numérique dans les institutions de sécurité sociale. Cet article illustre les différentes approches à travers lesquelles ces institutions sont parvenues à passer d’une simple numérisation des processus et services à une stratégie plus ambitieuse et plus agile de transformation numérique, remettant en cause les paradigmes et les modèles de fonctionnement.

Hand holding tablet
Publié:
4 mai 2023
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Capacité d'innovation

Les institutions de sécurité sociale sont contraintes d’innover pour améliorer en permanence leur fonctionnement et la fourniture des services. Il incombe à leurs dirigeants de définir un niveau d’ambition adapté.

Light Bulb Ideas Creative Diagram Concept
Publié:
27 février 2023
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Capacité d'innovation

La capacité à innover est un puissant levier d’amélioration de la sécurité sociale. L’édification d’institutions favorables à l’innovation et l’intégration de l’innovation dans les processus organisationnels supposent une vision stratégique, un leadership et une détermination à promouvoir la créativité et la collaboration dans toutes les divisions et équipes de l’institution.

Hand holding light bulb and business digital marketing innovation technology icons on network connection, blue background
Publié:
29 mars 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asie et Pacifique
Topic:
Capacité d'innovation
Intelligence artificielle
Analyses de données
Gestion des données

L’application des technologies de l’information et de la communication (TIC) permet la mise en place de systèmes de sécurité sociale complets et efficaces dans le monde entier. Cet article porte sur les innovations axées sur les données dans la région Asie et Pacifique, en se basant sur les bonnes pratiques des institutions membres de l’Association internationale de la sécurité sociale (AISS) de la région.

A surface level image of a young African Xhosa male in his greenhouse vegetable garden, sits on his haunches while referencing information on his tablet
Publié:
3 mars 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Afrique
Topic:
Capacité d'innovation
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
Extension de la couverture

Grâce à des partenariats stratégiques et des solutions modernes de technologies de l’information et de la communication (TIC), les institutions membres de l’Association internationale de la sécurité sociale (AISS) renforcent la portée, l’étendue et l’adéquation de la couverture de la sécurité sociale.

Network of business concept
Publié:
5 mars 2021
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Gestion des ressources humaines
Capacité d'innovation

Personne n’aurait pu imaginer ou prévoir les bouleversements qu’a connus le monde en 2020. Les risques sanitaires majeurs liés à la pandémie et les protocoles sanitaires qu’elle a exigés ont contraint beaucoup d’institutions de sécurité sociale à changer radicalement de fonctionnement pour adopter les technologies numériques. Du jour au lendemain, le télétravail, les plateformes en ligne et les applications mobiles ont remplacé les opérations reposant sur des démarches physiques et des formulaires papier. L’alliance de l’humain et du numérique constitue l’atout maître de tous les dirigeants d’institutions de sécurité sociale. Grâce à un savant dosage entre compétences humaines et solutions numériques, la sécurité sociale a su affronter la première vague de la pandémie et celles qui l’ont suivie, et continuer de remplir sa mission.

Woman working from home on laptop telecommuting with business partners
Publié:
22 janvier 2021
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Gestion des ressources humaines
Capacité d'innovation
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
Transition technologique
COVID-19

Dès le début de la crise de la COVID-19, les pouvoirs publics ont réagi en adoptant des mesures ambitieuses du point de vue de leur ampleur et de leur couverture afin d’amortir l’impact sanitaire, social et économique de la pandémie. Diverses mesures d’urgence ont immédiatement été adoptées, parmi lesquelles figurent entre autres des transferts monétaires exceptionnels et des prestations de chômage ad hoc, des subventions ciblées, des tests de dépistage gratuits, des soins de santé subventionnés et d’autres dispositifs de soutien. Dans de nombreux pays, les pouvoirs publics se sont appuyés sur les institutions de sécurité sociale pour verser ces subventions et prestations, notamment aux groupes les plus vulnérables comme les travailleurs à faible revenu et ceux du secteur informel, les femmes, les migrants et les jeunes.

Digital transformation concept. Binary code. AI (Artificial Intelligence).
Published:
27 July 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Americas
Topic:
Innovation capacity
Human resource management
Business process
Technological transition
Service quality
Guideline:
Good Governance
Service Quality
Information and Communication Technology
Human Resource Management in Social Security Administration

There is no single strategy towards digital transformation in social security institutions. This article shows how, through different approaches, institutions in the Americas have been able to move from an initial digitization of processes and services to a broader and more agile strategy of digital transformation, breaking paradigms and operating models.

Hand holding tablet
Published:
4 May 2023
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Innovation capacity

Social security organizations depend on innovation to constantly strive to improve their operations and delivery. Leadership needs to set the right level of ambition for innovation.

Light Bulb Ideas Creative Diagram Concept
Published:
27 February 2023
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Innovation capacity

Innovative capacity is a key enabler of a better social security. Building innovation friendly institutions and integrating innovation in organizational processes requires strategic vision, leadership and a commitment to promote creativity and collaboration across units and teams.

Hand holding light bulb and business digital marketing innovation technology icons on network connection, blue background
Published:
29 March 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Asia and Pacific
Topic:
Innovation capacity
Artificial intelligence
Data analytics
Data management

The application of information and communication technologies (ICT) is enabling the implementation of comprehensive and effective social security systems throughout the world. This article considers data-driven innovations in Asia and the Pacific, building on good practices of member institutions of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) in the region.

A surface level image of a young African Xhosa male in his greenhouse vegetable garden, sits on his haunches while referencing information on his tablet
Published:
3 March 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Africa
Topic:
Innovation capacity
Information and communication technology
Extension of coverage

Through strategic partnerships and modern information and communications (ICT) solutions, member institutions of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) are strengthening the scope, extent, and adequacy of social security coverage.

Network of business concept
Published:
5 March 2021
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Human resource management
Innovation capacity

No one could have imagined nor anticipated the global disruptions that happened in 2020. For many social security institutions, the severe health risks and safety protocols of the pandemic required a seismic shift of operations to digital technologies. In one fell swoop, teleworking, online platforms and mobile apps replaced the face-to-face, paper-based transactions of social security. The blending of human insight with digital technologies is the ace in the sleeve of every chief executive officer (CEO). Through an astute blending of human-and-digital solutions, social security continues to deliver on its mandate by ably navigating the first and succeeding waves of the pandemic.

Woman working from home on laptop telecommuting with business partners
Published:
22 January 2021
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Human resource management
Innovation capacity
Information and communication technology
Technological transition
COVID-19

At the onset of the COVID-19 crisis, the immediate response of governments has been massive in both scale and coverage, to cushion the health, social and economic impacts of the pandemic. A raft of emergency measures were urgently implemented including ad hoc income transfers and unemployment benefits, targeted subsidies, free COVID-19 tests, subsidized health care and other support programmes. In many countries, governments have relied on social security institutions to distribute these subsidies and benefits, including to the most vulnerable groups especially low-income earners, informal sector workers, women, migrants and the youth.