Abstract shot of contact icons connecting in a digital space, networking in cyberspace
Publié:
28 mai 2024
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Europe
Topic:
Coordination
Partage de données
Prestation de services
Ligne directrice:
Technologies de l'information et de la communication

Les institutions accompagnent les personnes dans les transitions pouvant survenir au cours de l’existence en faisant le lien entre différents services de sécurité sociale et différents services sociaux grâce à des échanges systématiques de données. Il a déjà été démontré que la mise en place de nouveaux mécanismes pour la coordination des données aide à améliorer les services et les prestations de sécurité sociale. Ils profitent davantage aux personnes dans le besoin, et surtout, leur apportent un appui adapté durant les moments charnières de leur vie. 

Omnichannel marketing concept
Publié:
12 octobre 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Amériques
Topic:
Transition technologique
Communication
À canaux multiples
Continuité et résilience
Ligne directrice:
Bonne gouvernance
Qualité des services
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
Communication des administrations de sécurité sociale

La communication joue un rôle essentiel dans les institutions de sécurité sociale parce qu’elle est indispensable pour que les membres et les bénéficiaires aient accès aux informations dont ils ont besoin afin d’exercer leurs droits et de s’acquitter de leurs obligations, de même que pour instaurer une culture de la sécurité sociale. Cet article présente des exemples de stratégies de communication multicanal sur lesquelles les institutions de sécurité sociale des Amériques se sont appuyées pour renforcer les canaux de communication existants et créer de nouveaux canaux numériques.

Resilience business for sustainable and inclusive growth concept
Publié:
10 août 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Amériques
Topic:
Assurance-maladie
E-services
Transition technologique
Qualité des services
Continuité et résilience
COVID-19
Ligne directrice:
Continuité et résilience des services et systèmes de sécurité sociale

Dans le domaine de la sécurité sociale, il est largement reconnu que la résilience institutionnelle et la nécessité de garantir la continuité de l’activité sont les principales caractéristiques indispensables pour pouvoir fournir des services à la population en cas de catastrophe naturelle ou d’événement extrême imprévisible. En témoignent les efforts déployés au fil des années pour renforcer les processus, l’infrastructure et les ressources dont disposent les institutions pour faire face à diverses crises.

Digital transformation concept. Binary code. AI (Artificial Intelligence).
Publié:
27 juillet 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Amériques
Topic:
Capacité d'innovation
Gestion des ressources humaines
Processus opérationnel
Transition technologique
Qualité des services
Ligne directrice:
Bonne gouvernance
Qualité des services
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
Gestion des ressources humaines dans l'administration de la sécurité sociale

Il n’existe pas une voie unique pour mener à bien la transformation numérique dans les institutions de sécurité sociale. Cet article illustre les différentes approches à travers lesquelles ces institutions sont parvenues à passer d’une simple numérisation des processus et services à une stratégie plus ambitieuse et plus agile de transformation numérique, remettant en cause les paradigmes et les modèles de fonctionnement.

To overcome obstacles and to achieve the target goal in business or education stock photo
Publié:
20 juillet 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Réseau européen
Topic:
Prestations familiales
Processus opérationnel
Inclusion numérique
E-services
Transition technologique
Sensibilisation et information
Qualité des services
Inégalités

La région Europe est parvenue à atteindre une couverture complète de sécurité sociale, mais des problèmes continuent de se poser, notamment l’accès à la sécurité sociale et la lutte contre le non-recours aux prestations sociales. Cet article présente une synthèse des discussions qui ont eu lieu au cours d’un séminaire technique organisé par le Réseau européen de l’AISS (ISSA European Network – IEN).

Social media networking. Abstract concept with wooden pieces on blue background.
Publié:
4 juillet 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Amériques
Topic:
Accidents du travail et maladies professionnelles
Coordination
Gouvernance des TIC
Groupes difficiles à couvrir
À canaux multiples
Prestation de services
Accord bilatéral
Transferts monétaires

Les systèmes de sécurité sociale sont de plus en plus interconnectés – à la fois parce que les institutions de sécurité sociale ont des liens entre elles et parce qu’elles entretiennent des relations avec des organismes d’autres secteurs et avec des systèmes d’autres pays. Qui plus est, dans des environnements complexes, au sein même d’une institution, les différentes divisions se spécialisent progressivement dans un domaine particulier, acquièrent une autonomie ou se concentrent sur une zone géographique. De ce fait, les activités stratégiques et opérationnelles des institutions de sécurité sociale supposent souvent l’implication et la coordination d’acteurs multiples coopérant à différents niveaux pour obtenir des résultats.

Customer centricity concept. The hand is holding the figurine. Other hands point to her.
Publié:
13 janvier 2023
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
E-services
Transition technologique
Centrée sur le client
Ligne directrice:
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
Continuité et résilience des services et systèmes de sécurité sociale

À mesure qu’elles enrichissent leur offre de services numériques, les institutions de sécurité sociale s’orientent vers la conception centrée sur l’usager et vers des méthodes agiles pour pouvoir proposer des services axés sur l’humain. Cet article, qui présente des expériences récentes, met en lumière l’importance de ces approches. Il décrit aussi les difficultés auxquelles leur mise en œuvre peut se heurter et les moyens envisageables pour y remédier.

Chat bot concept. Automated technology for answering consumer questions in services. Hologram with a robot.
Publié:
7 décembre 2022
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Intelligence artificielle
E-services
Chatbots
Ligne directrice:
Bonne gouvernance
Qualité des services
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
Communication des administrations de sécurité sociale

L’intelligence artificielle (IA) s’impose rapidement dans le secteur public, les administrations s’efforçant de gagner en efficience tout en offrant à leurs usagers des services de meilleure qualité et plus personnalisés. Les institutions de sécurité sociale ne font pas exception. Les applications de l’IA sont diverses – et chacune d’elles a des implications importantes et spécifiques –, mais l’«IA conversationnelle» (autrement dit les «chatbots») a ouvert la voie en ce qui concerne l’adoption de l’IA par les administrations publiques.

Publié:
28 novembre 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Europe
Topic:
Prestations familiales
Prévention des risques professionnels
Inclusion numérique
E-services
Transition technologique
Ligne directrice:
Bonne gouvernance
Qualité des services
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
Communication des administrations de sécurité sociale
Solutions administratives pour l'extension de la couverture

Les technologies numériques transforment radicalement la conception et la fourniture des services publics. Cet article porte sur les stratégies en faveur de l’inclusion numérique mises en œuvre par les institutions de sécurité sociale européennes membres de l’AISS.

istock
Publié:
16 novembre 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Europe
Topic:
Gestion des ressources humaines
Transition technologique
COVID-19
Ligne directrice:
Bonne gouvernance
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
Gestion des ressources humaines dans l'administration de la sécurité sociale

Les institutions de sécurité sociale déployaient déjà progressivement des stratégies numériques ces dernières décennies, mais la crise de la COVID-19 a accéléré cette transformation. La résilience et l’évolutivité des systèmes numériques, qui ont permis de répondre à des besoins sans précédent malgré les contraintes opérationnelles, ont considérablement changé la donne pour les organisations engagées sur la voie du «numérique par défaut». Cet article a été rédigé à partir des expériences menées par les institutions de sécurité sociale européennes.

Abstract shot of contact icons connecting in a digital space, networking in cyberspace
Published:
28 May 2024
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Europe
Topic:
Coordination
Data sharing
Service delivery
Guideline:
Information and Communication Technology

Institutions support people in life transitions by “connecting the dots” of various social security and social services through systematic data exchange. The implementation of new mechanisms of data coordination has already proven instrumental for improving social security services and benefits, better reaching the population in need and, most importantly, facilitating tailored support to people during key moments of their life. 

Omnichannel marketing concept
Published:
12 October 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Americas
Topic:
Technological transition
Communication
Multi-channel
Continuity and resilience
Guideline:
Good Governance
Service Quality
Information and Communication Technology
Communication by Social Security Administrations

Communication plays an essential role in social security institutions so that members and beneficiaries have access to the information necessary to exercise their rights and fulfil their obligations through the services provided, as well as developing a social security culture. This article presents experiences of multi-channel communication strategies implemented by social security institutions in the Americas, which strengthened existing communication channels and developed new digital channels.

Resilience business for sustainable and inclusive growth concept
Published:
10 August 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Americas
Topic:
Health insurance
E-services
Technological transition
Service quality
Continuity and resilience
COVID-19
Guideline:
Continuity and Resilience of Social Security Services and Systems

Institutional resilience and the need to maintain operational continuity are concepts widely recognised in social security as the main indispensable characteristics for providing services to the population in the event of natural disasters or unforeseen catastrophic events. This has manifested itself over the years in efforts to strengthen processes, infrastructure and the resources that institutions have available to cope with different crises.

Digital transformation concept. Binary code. AI (Artificial Intelligence).
Published:
27 July 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Americas
Topic:
Innovation capacity
Human resource management
Business process
Technological transition
Service quality
Guideline:
Good Governance
Service Quality
Information and Communication Technology
Human Resource Management in Social Security Administration

There is no single strategy towards digital transformation in social security institutions. This article shows how, through different approaches, institutions in the Americas have been able to move from an initial digitization of processes and services to a broader and more agile strategy of digital transformation, breaking paradigms and operating models.

To overcome obstacles and to achieve the target goal in business or education stock photo
Published:
20 July 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
European Network
Topic:
Family benefits
Business process
Digital inclusion
E-services
Technological transition
Awareness and information
Service quality
Inequalities

Europe as a region is characterized as having achieved comprehensive social security coverage, yet still faces challenges in ensuring access to social security and preventing the non-take-up of benefits. This article presents a synthesis of discussions held during a technical seminar organized with the ISSA European Network (IEN).

Social media networking. Abstract concept with wooden pieces on blue background.
Published:
4 July 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Americas
Topic:
Occupational accidents and diseases
Coordination
ICT governance
Difficult-to-cover groups
Multi-channel
Service delivery
Bilateral agreements
Cash transfers

Social security systems are increasingly interconnected – across different agencies within the sector, with organizations in other sectors and with systems in other countries. Furthermore, in complex environments, even within the same institution, different organizational units are becoming progressively specialized, autonomous, or geographically focused. As a result, the strategic and operational activities in which social security institutions are engaged often require the involvement and coordination of multiple actors working at different levels to achieve effective results.

Customer centricity concept. The hand is holding the figurine. Other hands point to her.
Published:
13 January 2023
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
E-services
Technological transition
Customer-centric
Guideline:
Information and Communication Technology
Continuity and Resilience of Social Security Services and Systems

As social security institutions expand digital services, they are gearing up towards customer-centric design and agile methodologies for people-oriented service delivery. This articles introduces recent practices, highlights the importance of design-thinking and agile approaches and points to barriers and facilitating factors.

Chat bot concept. Automated technology for answering consumer questions in services. Hologram with a robot.
Published:
7 December 2022
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Artificial intelligence
E-services
Chatbots
Guideline:
Good Governance
Service Quality
Information and Communication Technology
Communication by Social Security Administrations

Artificial Intelligence (AI) is making rapid inroads into the public sector as agencies pursue greater efficiency, greater quality and more personalized services for their customers. Social security institutions are no exception. While the applications of AI are varied – each with its own far-reaching implications – “conversational AI” or “chatbots” have been leading the way in terms of AI adoption by government agencies.

Published:
28 November 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Europe
Topic:
Family benefits
Prevention of occupational risks
Digital inclusion
E-services
Technological transition
Guideline:
Good Governance
Service Quality
Information and Communication Technology
Communication by Social Security Administrations
Administrative Solutions for Coverage Extension

Digital technologies are fundamentally transforming how public services are designed and delivered. This article zooms in on the implementation of digital inclusion strategies among European ISSA member institutions.

istock
Published:
16 November 2022
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Europe
Topic:
Human resource management
Technological transition
COVID-19
Guideline:
Good Governance
Information and Communication Technology
Human Resource Management in Social Security Administration

While social security administrations have gradually pursued digital strategies over the past decades, the COVID-19 crisis accelerated their digital transformation journey. The resilience and scalability of digital systems in responding to unprecedented needs despite operational constraints has dramatically moved the needle on organizations going “digital by default”. This article builds on the experiences of social security institutions in Europe.