مفهوم الاتصال العالمي
نشرت:
7 يونيو 2024
النوع:

تحليل الأداء

المنطقة:
أوروبا
الموضوع:
هجرة
الاتفاقات الثنائية

في حين تم إنشاء أولى اتفاقيات الضمان الاجتماعي الدولية في الأربعينيات وما قبلها، إلا أن هناك اليوم 1940 اتفاقية ثنائية و627 اتفاقية متعددة الأطراف سارية المفعول. وتشكل البلدان والأقاليم الأوروبية جزءاً من أكثر من 19 في المائة منها. في هذا المقال، تدرس الجمعية الدولية للضمان الاجتماعي (ISSA) تطور مثل هذه الاتفاقيات، مع التركيز على الدول الأوروبية المتعاقدة، في ضوء زيادة تدفقات الهجرة والأشكال المختلفة لهجرة العمل.

لقطة تجريدية لأيقونات الاتصال التي تتصل في الفضاء الرقمي، والشبكات في الفضاء السيبراني
نشرت:
28 مايو 2024
النوع:

تحليل الأداء

المنطقة:
أوروبا
الموضوع:
تنسيق
تبادل البيانات
خدمة التوصيل
التوجيهي:
تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات

تدعم المؤسسات الأشخاص في التحولات الحياتية من خلال "ربط النقاط" لمختلف الضمان الاجتماعي والخدمات الاجتماعية من خلال التبادل المنهجي للبيانات. لقد أثبت تنفيذ آليات جديدة لتنسيق البيانات بالفعل فعاليته في تحسين خدمات ومزايا الضمان الاجتماعي، والوصول بشكل أفضل إلى السكان المحتاجين، والأهم من ذلك، تسهيل الدعم المخصص للأشخاص خلال اللحظات الرئيسية من حياتهم. 

أيدي ترتدي قفازات عمل واقية وتحمل خوذة أمان صفراء
نشرت:
26 أبريل 2024
النوع:

تحليل الأداء

المنطقة:
أوروبا
الموضوع:
الحوادث والأمراض المهنية
الوقاية من المخاطر المهنية

إدراكًا لقيمة الوقاية، تسعى مؤسسات الضمان الاجتماعي بنشاط إلى إيجاد حلول لدعم أصحاب العمل والعمال المشمولين. تم تطوير استراتيجية Vision Zero من قبل الجمعية الدولية للضمان الاجتماعي (ISSA)، وهي تقدم استراتيجية مبتكرة ولكنها بسيطة وسهلة التنفيذ للحد من الحوادث والأمراض المرتبطة بالعمل. يقدم هذا المقال مبادرات Vision Zero الأخيرة وتنفيذ السلامة والصحة المهنية التي طورتها المؤسسات الأوروبية. ويؤكد أهمية اختيار النهج الوقائي الأكثر ملاءمة لمختلف الفئات المستهدفة، ويحدد العقبات والفرص التي يمكن أن تساعد في إحراز تقدم في مجال الوقاية.

التأمين الصحي والتأمين على الحياة لمفهوم حماية الأسرة
نشرت:
26 مارس 2024
النوع:

تحليل الأداء

المنطقة:
أوروبا
الموضوع:
صحة الإنسان
توسيع نطاق التغطية
التوجيهي:
جودة الخدمات
الحلول الإدارية لتوسيع نطاق التغطية

تعد الرعاية الصحية عنصرًا حيويًا في أي نظام شامل للضمان الاجتماعي وأولوية مهمة لأعضاء الجمعية الدولية للضمان الاجتماعي (ISSA). وقد أكدت تجربة جائحة كوفيد-19 هذه الحقيقة، وسلطت الضوء على الحاجة إلى أنظمة رعاية صحية مستدامة وقابلة للتكيف ومرنة وقادرة على ضمان حصول الجميع على رعاية فعالة وبأسعار معقولة. تحقيق هذا ليس بالأمر السهل. الصحة هي فرع معقد وصعب من الضمان الاجتماعي، ويتطلب مجموعة من المدخلات والهياكل المنسقة لتلبية احتياجات الرعاية الصحية.

امرأة كبيرة في السن تتكئ على عصا المشي
نشرت:
14 مارس 2024
النوع:

تحليل الأداء

المنطقة:
الأمريكتين
الموضوع:
الرعاية على المدى الطويل

وفي الأمريكتين، تعكس أنظمة الرعاية الطويلة الأجل المتنوعة الاحتياجات والقدرات الإقليمية المتباينة. تتناول هذه المقالة أنظمة الرعاية طويلة الأمد في الأرجنتين وكندا وتشيلي وكوستاريكا وأوروغواي، حيث تقدم وصفًا تفصيليًا لخدمات الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية المتاحة لسكانها المسنين.

رمز مفاهيمي لأيادي بشرية متعددة الأعراق تصنع دائرة على خلفية بيضاء مع مساحة نسخ في المنتصف.
نشرت:
26 فبراير 2024
النوع:

تحليل الأداء

المنطقة:
أفريقيا
الموضوع:
توسيع نطاق التغطية
الوعي والمعلومات
التوجيهي:
الحلول الإدارية لتوسيع نطاق التغطية

في حين أن أفريقيا هي المنطقة التي تتمتع بأدنى معدلات تغطية الضمان الاجتماعي الرسمي، فإن الأمن الاجتماعي والاقتصادي يعتمد أيضًا على القرابة الأفريقية وأنظمة وآليات دعم المجتمع التي تلعب دورًا مهمًا في حماية الأشخاص الذين يواجهون طوارئ الحياة.

امرأة تمتلك ورشة زهور تقوم بجرد البضائع.
نشرت:
9 فبراير 2024
النوع:

تحليل الأداء

المنطقة:
أوروبا
الموضوع:
توسيع نطاق التغطية
المجموعات التي يصعب تغطيتها
عمال المنصة
حماية العمال
التوجيهي:
الحلول الإدارية لتوسيع نطاق التغطية

لقد اجتذب الافتقار إلى تغطية الضمان الاجتماعي للعاملين لحسابهم الخاص مؤخرًا اهتمامًا كبيرًا في أوروبا. أدت التغيرات في عالم العمل، بما في ذلك الانتشار المتزايد للعمل في المنصات، إلى زيادة عدد العاملين لحسابهم الخاص ذوي الدخل المنخفض. وقد سلطت هذه الاتجاهات، إلى جانب جائحة كوفيد-19، الضوء على الحماية غير الكافية تاريخيًا للعاملين لحسابهم الخاص في جميع أنحاء المنطقة.

توسل الأيدي الفارغة من فوق على أرض جافة وجافة
نشرت:
12 ديسمبر 2023
النوع:

تحليل الأداء

المنطقة:
أفريقيا
الموضوع:
الوقاية من المخاطر المهنية
توسيع نطاق التغطية
البيئة وتغير المناخ

على نحو متزايد، يحتل تغير المناخ وحماية البيئة مركز الصدارة في الخطاب العالمي حول الضمان الاجتماعي. ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى الدور الرئيسي الذي تلعبه مزايا وخدمات الضمان الاجتماعي في التخفيف من الآثار الاجتماعية والاقتصادية السلبية لتغير المناخ على الأفراد والأسر، فضلاً عن الضغوط المتزايدة على أنظمة الضمان الاجتماعي بسبب الطبيعة المتطورة للمخاطر المرتبطة بالمناخ. 

مهمة شهادة الجودة
نشرت:
16 نوفمبر 2023
النوع:

تحليل الأداء

المنطقة:
الأمريكتين
الموضوع:
تتمحور العملاء
تلفزيون متعدد القنوات
تقييم الجودة
التوجيهي:
جودة الخدمات

لقد كانت جودة الخدمة التزامًا مستمرًا من جانب مؤسسات الضمان الاجتماعي، مع العلم أن رضا المستخدمين يشكل تصور المواطنين وخبرتهم وثقتهم في الخدمات العامة. توضح هذه المقالة كيف نفذت المؤسسات الأساليب الموضحة في مبادئ الإيسا التوجيهية بشأن جودة الخدمات ويسلط الضوء على أهمية تقديم خدمات عالية الجودة تتمحور حول المستخدم لتوليد قيمة أكبر للأعضاء.

نشرت:
2 نوفمبر 2023
النوع:

تحليل الأداء

المنطقة:
أوروبا
الموضوع:
توسيع نطاق التغطية
عمال المنصة
حماية العمال

في أوروبا، كما هو الحال عالميًا، يظل العمل على المنصات ظاهرة متنامية. يستكشف هذا المقال كيف تؤثر التطورات الأخيرة في أوروبا على حقوق العاملين في المنصات والوصول إلى الضمان الاجتماعي. وعلى وجه الخصوص، فإنه يأخذ في الاعتبار الخطوات الأخيرة نحو التصنيف المناسب لبعض العمال، والتغيرات في ظروف العمل، وتوسيع الحقوق والمسؤوليات الجديدة.

Global communication concept
Published:
7 June 2024
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Europe
Topic:
Migration
Bilateral agreements

While the first international social security agreements were established in the 1940s and earlier, there are today 627 bilateral and 19 multilateral agreements in force. European countries and territories are part of over 80 per cent of them. In this article, the International Social Security Association (ISSA) examines the evolution of such agreements, with a focus on European contracting countries, in light of increasing migration flows and various forms of work migration.

Abstract shot of contact icons connecting in a digital space, networking in cyberspace
Published:
28 May 2024
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Europe
Topic:
Coordination
Data sharing
Service delivery
Guideline:
Information and Communication Technology

Institutions support people in life transitions by “connecting the dots” of various social security and social services through systematic data exchange. The implementation of new mechanisms of data coordination has already proven instrumental for improving social security services and benefits, better reaching the population in need and, most importantly, facilitating tailored support to people during key moments of their life. 

Hands with protective work gloves holding a yellow safety helmet
Published:
26 April 2024
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Europe
Topic:
Occupational accidents and diseases
Prevention of occupational risks

Recognizing the value of prevention, social security institutions are actively seeking solutions to support covered employers and workers. The Vision Zero strategy was developed by the International Social Security Association (ISSA), and offers an innovative, yet simple and easy-to-implement strategy to reduce work-related accidents and diseases. This article introduces recent Vision Zero and occupational safety and health implementation initiatives developed by European institutions. It underscores the importance of selecting the most suitable prevention approach for different target groups, and outlines both obstacles and opportunities that can help progress in prevention.

Health and Life insurance of protect family concept
Published:
26 March 2024
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Europe
Topic:
Health
Extension of coverage
Guideline:
Service Quality
Administrative Solutions for Coverage Extension

Health care is a vital component of any comprehensive social security system and an important priority for members of the International Social Security Association (ISSA). The experience of the COVID-19 pandemic has underscored this fact, highlighting the need for sustainable, adaptable and resilient health care systems capable of ensuring universal access to affordable and effective care. Achieving this is not simple. Health is a complex and challenging branch of social security, requiring an array of coordinated inputs and structures to meet health care needs.

Senior woman leaning in her walking stick
Published:
14 March 2024
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Americas
Topic:
Long-term care

In the Americas, diverse long-term care (LTC) systems reflect varying regional needs and capabilities. This article examines LTC systems in Argentina, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica and Uruguay providing a detailed description of health and social care services available to their aging populations.

Conceptual symbol of multiracial human hands making a circle on white background with a copy space in the middle.
Published:
26 February 2024
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Africa
Topic:
Extension of coverage
Awareness and information
Guideline:
Administrative Solutions for Coverage Extension

While Africa is the region with the lowest formal social security coverage rates, socio-economic security also relies on African kinship and community support systems and mechanisms that play an important role in the protection of people faced with the contingencies of life.

A woman owning a flower workshop is doing an inventory of the goods.
Published:
9 February 2024
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Europe
Topic:
Extension of coverage
Difficult-to-cover groups
Platform workers
Labour protection
Guideline:
Administrative Solutions for Coverage Extension

The lack of social security coverage for the self-employed has recently attracted significant attention in Europe. Changes in the world of work, including the rising prevalence of platform work, have led to an increasing number of self-employed workers with lower incomes. These trends, together with the COVID-19 pandemic, have shed light on the historically insufficient protection for the self-employed across the region.

Pleading empty hands from above on dry parched ground
Published:
12 December 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Africa
Topic:
Prevention of occupational risks
Extension of coverage
Environment and climate change

Increasingly, climate change and environmental protection are taking centre stage in the global discourse on social security. This is mainly due to the key role social security benefits and services play in mitigating the negative socio-economic impacts of climate change on individuals and families, as well as the growing strains on social security systems due to the evolving  nature of climate related risks. 

Quality Certificate assignment
Published:
16 November 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Americas
Topic:
Customer-centric
Multi-channel
Quality assessment
Guideline:
Service Quality

Quality of service has been a constant commitment of social security institutions, knowing that user satisfaction shapes citizens' perception, experience and trust in public services. This article shows how institutions have implemented approaches outlined in the ISSA Guidelines on Service Quality and highlights the importance of providing quality services that are user-centred to generate greater value for members.

Published:
2 November 2023
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Europe
Topic:
Extension of coverage
Platform workers
Labour protection

In Europe, as globally, platform work remains a growing phenomenon. This article explores how recent developments in Europe affect platform workers’ rights and access to social security. In particular, it considers recent steps toward the appropriate classification of certain workers, changes in working conditions, and the extension of new rights and responsibilities.